A vital piece of photo gear you didn’t know you need – especially in winter

 

 

I want to make an addition to my master list of things to carry in your camera bag—or at least in the trunk of your car. First a couple of anecdotes.

A couple of winters ago I went for a walk in the woods alone after a fresh snowfall. It was a bit icy and everything was covered with that gorgeous layer of shiny ice-glass. I was wearing my expensive hiking boots carrying a few thousand dollars worth of camera equipment. I was totally ready.

Ironically, I was slipping and sliding as though I were wearing loafers. Every time I…

(read more)

via Imaging Resource News Page http://ift.tt/1xhO5Le

About paulomealha

IT professional, father, husband, Apple evangelist, motorbike fanatic, traveller and adventurer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

